2010 Emmy Award Winners – Mad, Modern, Gleeful

Here’s an incomplete list of Sunday night winners of the 62nd Emmy Awards. A lot of new shows got the prize, a lot of regulars/favorites are walking away empty-handed. The time is right for new kids to get the spotlight – Glee, Mad Men (ok, they have been noticed before), Breaking Bad, The Pacific, The Good Wife, Modern Family. All fresh ideas, all deserving the statue. Looking forward to the new seasons of these fantastic shows. You should check them out.

• Drama Series: “Mad Men,” AMC.

• Comedy Series: “Modern Family,” ABC.

• Actor, Drama Series: Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad,” AMC.

• Actress, Drama Series: Kyra Sedgwick, “The Closer,” TNT.

• Actor, Comedy Series: Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory,” CBS.

• Actress, Comedy Series: Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie,” Showtime.

• Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad,” AMC.

• Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Archie Panjabi, “The Good Wife,” CBS.

• Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family,” ABC.

• Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Jane Lynch, “Glee,” Fox.

• Miniseries: “The Pacific,” HBO.

• Made-for-TV Movie: “Temple Grandin,” HBO.

• Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Al Pacino, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO.

• Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Claire Danes, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.

• Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: David Strathairn, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.

• Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Julia Ormond, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.

• Directing for a Comedy Series: Ryan Murphy, “Glee,” Fox.

• Directing, Drama Series: Steve Shill, “Dexter,” Showtime.

• Directing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Mick Jackson, “Temple Grandin,” HBO.

• Directing, Variety, Music or Comedy Special: Bucky Gunts, “Vancouver 2010 Winter Games Opening Ceremony,” NBC.

• Variety, Music or Comedy Series: “The Daily Show,” Comedy Central.

• Reality Competition Program: “Top Chef,” Bravo.

• Writing for Comedy Series: Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, “Modern Family,” ABC.

• Writing, Drama Series: Matthew Weiner and Erin Levy, “Mad Men,” AMC.

• Writing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Adam Mazer, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO.

• Writing, Variety, Music or Comedy Special: 63rd Annual Tony Awards, CBS.

A complete list of the winners is available here:  http://www.emmys.tv/

If you missed it, here’s the opening sequence with Jimmy Fallon, featuring cast of Glee:


Join the Conversation


  1. Temple Grandin is very nice! I wish her the best wishes and I want to say “Congratulations!”

  2. Pingback: 2010 Emmy Award Winners

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.